India Ka Tyohaar

The opening ceremony of “India ka tyohaar” (translation: India’s festival), the brand new season of Indian Premier League to be held in Kolkata on the 7th of April,2015.

The real cricketing action of India’s 20-over cricket format jamboree will start from the 8th of April with the first game to be encountered between the Kolkata Night Riders and Mumbai Indians. 

Bollywood protagonists like Hrithik Roshan and Shahid Kapoor are all set to hit the stage with their dancing skills in the opening ceremony.

“Entertainers will descend on one stage to mark the start of the eighth season of the IPL with the evening’s proceedings being hosted by Saif Ali Khan”, BCCI Secretary Arjun Thakur stated. 

Presence of Farhan Akhtar and Virat Kohli’s girlfriend, Anushka Sharma are also to be expected along with the fine display of musical skills from the great Music Director Pritam.

Apart from the performances by the Bollywood megastars, Thakur reported that all the 8 captains of the teams will be present to take the MCC spirit of Cricket Pledge reaffirming the values in IPL’s commitment to the Spirit of Cricket, which has been displayed since the competition’s inception in 2008.

Also the captain of KKR(the defending champions),Gautam Gambhir will place the trophy back in play which signals as the start of the new season.

The performances are expected to last for 2 hours. Nothing can better than watching a show where Bollywood meets Cricket, a glamorous affair with the sporty one.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s